site doesn't load the filter

  • Author
    Posts
  • #139958

    sumt7
    Member

    Dear Developer,

    Believe it or not, Aquene is one of the most beautiful media themes with WooC compatibility. We’re in love with it but later got a little disappointed after installing the SEOPress Pro plugin (SPPP) which isn’t working perfectly. Secondly, it’s also getting skewed http://prntscr.com/mi7spz when checking SEO Press Pro dashboard.

    I’ve reinstalled a couple of times and did basic troubleshooting as well but couldn’t do much. Then contacted the developer of SPPPP who tried fixing from his end but failed in doing so. He replied,

    Hi,
    It seems your site doesn’t load the filter admin_body_class so an HTML class is missing, hence the design bug.
    I don’t know why.
    I try to edit the filter using the WordPress editor, but this had the effect of removing the plugin? And I can not put it back, it’s very strange … Can you check from your FTP?

    Best,

    Screenshot: http://prntscr.com/mi7vxp

    So please do the needful at earliest. I’m premium WP Business Plan user.

    The blog I need help with is rtiwala.com.

    #139968

    tarasdashkevych
    Theme Author

    Hello,
    Thank you for your kind words about the theme! I am happy to hear that you like it :)

    The theme itself does not have any functionality that can affect a dashboard of your site. Also, WordPress.com does not allow to include such functionality in the themes.

    If the “admin_body_class” filter does not work then, probably, it gets blocked by WordPress.com core. In this case, I would recommend you to contract WordPress.com staff regarding this filter: https://wordpress.com/help/contact

    Hope this helps. Please let me know if you have any other questions.

    Thanks,
    Taras

    #140088

    sumt7
    Member

    Hello there,

    I’ve received a reply from the WP Support who said there’s no such thing.

    Please have a look at the screenshots.

    http://prntscr.com/mjwl53
    http://prntscr.com/mjwktk

    Kindly help!

    #140121

    tarasdashkevych
    Theme Author

    Hello,
    Thank you for providing the screenshots.

    I believe that the issue comes from one of your plugins. As I mentioned before, the theme does not have any code that can affect the dashboard or block the admin_body_class webhook on your site.

    Moreover, I’ve installed the SEOPress plugin on my local machine and it seems to work fine with the Aquene theme. Here is a screencast: https://cloudup.com/cirLUtOVlWC

    According to the last screenshot that you’ve provided, the webhook that is used in the plugin is outdated. Please check your other plugins. They might cause the issue with the admin_body_class webhook. So, try to deactivate them and see if it resolves the problem.

    Hope this helps. Let me know if you have any other questions.

    Thanks,
    Taras

    #140159

    sumt7
    Member

    Hello Taras,

    Thanks for the revert, please try to understand the issue (http://prntscr.com/mklqa4) I’m getting is with the SEOPress Pro plugin. Secondly, I’ve given the admin access to Benjamin(Creator) to troubleshoot and fix the issue who reported the issue.

    I request you to please have a look again for contact Benjamin directly in this regards. If you want I can also provide you the backend access.

    Secondly, can you please change the icon for the Shopping cart which is really very outdated.

    #140161

    tarasdashkevych
    Theme Author

    Hello,

    “I’m getting is with the SEOPress Pro plugin.”
    – The reason why I believe that the SEOPress (free and paid) plugin works fine with the theme is because you’ve mentioned that the plugin author has said that the problem might come from admin_body_class filter (see your initial post: https://premium-themes.forums.wordpress.com/topic/site-doesnt-load-the-filter/#post-139958).

    The free version of the plugin has this filter in its codebase as well: https://github.com/wp-seopress/wp-seopress/blob/ca3f68d5a1d3dd96f32c0f4ffd5ac150f75cf2b2/seopress.php#L227

    So, if the free version of the plugin works fine with the theme then the premium plugin has to work without the issues.

    According to this, it’s possible that something else conflicts with the plugin. That’s why I’ve recommended you to check your plugins. Please deactivate all your plugins except SEOPress and check if it resolves the issue. If it does then activate one plugin at a time until your site breaks again. At which point, you will know exactly which plugin caused the issue.

    Moreover, to see if the issue really comes from the theme, please deactivate the Aquene theme and activate a default WordPress theme, such as Twentynineteen, and check if the issue is resolved.

    In this case, we will know if it’s caused by the theme or not. Once these steps are completed, we can better understand what’s causing the issue on your site.

    “Secondly, I’ve given the admin access to Benjamin(Creator) to troubleshoot and fix the issue who reported the issue.”
    – Please let me know the results.

    “Secondly, can you please change the icon for the Shopping cart which is really very outdated.”
    – The theme use icon library to display the cart icon. There is an alternative icon. You can add it by using a custom CSS:

    
    .cart-contents::before {
      content: "\f07a";
    }
    
    .cart-contents span {
      right: 10px;
    }
    

    Unfortunately, it’s not possible to add a custom icon.

    Thank you,
    Taras

    #140164

    sumt7
    Member

    Hello Taras,

    The plugin developer did the basic troubleshooting by by login into our dashboard shared the issue about the webhook. Can you please try working SEO Press Pro on Aquene and probably you may also face the same issue.

    “Secondly, I’ve given the admin access to Benjamin(Creator) to troubleshoot and fix the issue who reported the issue.”
    – Please let me know the results.

    Thanks for the css code as it has been fixed.

    Kindly look into the SEO PRESS Pro issue.

    #140166

    tarasdashkevych
    Theme Author

    “The plugin developer did the basic troubleshooting by by login into our dashboard shared the issue about the webhook. “
    – Could you please elaborate more on this? What exactly the plugin author has said about the webhook? Did the plugin author mention the name of the webhook? Is it “admin_body_class” ?

    “Can you please try working SEO Press Pro on Aquene and probably you may also face the same issue.”
    – Unfortunately, I cannot test the SEO Press Pro plugin because it’s a paid version of the plugin. I have access only to the free version of the plugin.

    Have you tried to troubleshoot your installed plugins by following the steps I’ve mentioned earlier?

    Thank you,
    Taras

    #140197

    sumt7
    Member

    Hello Taras,

    The developer has explicitly mentioned the webhook. Let me share the screenshot one more time.

    http://prntscr.com/ml40hm

    Yeah, I and the WP Happiness Engg too tried the troubleshooting steps suggested by you.

    #140206

    tarasdashkevych
    Theme Author

    Hi,
    Thank you for the screenshot.

    Based on the report from the plugin author, I can state that this issue is not caused by the theme. I would recommend to examine your installed plugins.

    Let me know if you have any other questions.

    Thank you,
    Taras

The topic ‘site doesn't load the filter’ is closed to new replies.